It’s Okay

People come,
People go
Things happened for a reason
But you wish to know what reason would that be.

It’s the thought that counts, they say
Oh don’t be a fool, I’d say
Stop treating me like I’m part of them
I know I’m not anymore

There is indeed a one way street for everything
In this case, it’s the friendship
I thought I could hold on to it
I thought I would
But I’m slowly slipping away
Why won’t you see it?
Because it doesn’t matter anymore

Now I’m just holding on
And looking by the sidelines.

Let this go, it’s okay.
Let me go, it’s okay.

-Yen-

Leave a Reply

